Leeman-Boksenbaum MFA Thesis Prize-Spring 2022
Christina Barrera  /  Amy Bravo  /  Elmer Guevara  /  Pol Morton 

In support of a graduating printmaker the EFA ROBERT BLACKBURN PRINTMAKING WORKSHOP awards a full year membership to Christina Barrera
Jason Birmingham, Departmental Honors, BFA Studio Art
Viv Bourgeois, Somerville Art Prize, BA Studio Art
D’Arcy Blake, Shuster Award for Outstanding Master’s Thesis-2022, for “The Portrait and the Pedagogical Object: Art, Advertising, and Commerce in the works of Marcel Broodthaers, 1968-1971.”  Research for this thesis was funded in part by the Renate, Hans, and Maria Hofmann Trust
Kristen Clevenson, The Feminist Institute Research Award-Fall 2021, in support of her thesis “An Early and Feminist History of the Paula Cooper Gallery”
Maria José Garcia Estevez is the winner of the 2021-22 Eva Hesse Prize for Excellence at Hunter College
Joselyn Garcia, Nancy Ashton Memorial Prize, BA Art History
Joselyn Garcia, Departmental Honors, Art History
Elizabeth Janoff, The Feminist Institute Research Award-Spring 2022, in support of her thesis “Time, Text, and Image in Bernadette Mayer’s Memory”
Amber Sibley, Departmental Honors, Studio Art
Tatianna Spotorno, Somerville Art Prize, double major BA Studio Art and Art History
Areum Yang, Leeman-Boksenbaum Endowment Skowhegan School of Painting & Sculpture summer fellowship

Leave a Reply